Astra Security for Students: $7 one-week trial
Website security suite (DAST/penetration testing)
What you get
- $7 one-week trial
- full plans from $69-199/month
- PTaaS from $199/month
From the official page: “we offer favorable pricing on multi-year contracts and bundled offerings”
How to claim
Step-by-step instructions are not published on the official page — start from the link on the right and follow the signup flow.
Eligibility
No student/education discount (the only offers on the page are multi-year contracts and bundles)
Expiry & renewal rules
7-day trial
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Astra Security still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. $7 one-week trial Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Astra Security student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: 7-day trial
What's the catch with Astra Security's student program?
The honest caveats: 7-day trial. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.