Zendesk for Students: 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner…
Zendesk for Startups
What you get
- 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner affiliation
From the official page: “up to 2 years free of the Zendesk Suite Professional Plan for up to 50 agents”
How to claim
- Apply at zendesk.com/startups
- Expect a reply within 2 business days
Eligibility
New customers, fewer than 250 employees, funding no later than Series B, company less than 10 years old
Expiry & renewal rules
Standard 6 months, up to 2 years
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Zendesk still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 6 months free of Suite Professional (50 agents) + up to 2 years with a partner affiliation Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Zendesk student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Standard 6 months, up to 2 years
What's the catch with Zendesk's student program?
The honest caveats: Standard 6 months, up to 2 years. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.