Umami for Students: 100,000 events/month free
Umami Cloud Hobby ($0)
What you get
- 100,000 events/month free
- for comparison: Plausible has no free tier (only a 30-day full-feature trial, from $9/month)
From the official page: “Hobby: $0/month … up to 100K events/month”
How to claim
- Sign up and choose the Hobby plan
Eligibility
Not stated on the official page — confirm during signup.
Expiry & renewal rules
Hobby is permanent
Availability
Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.
FAQ
Is Umami still free for students in 2026?
Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. 100,000 events/month free Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.
Do I need a credit card? How long does the Umami student offer last?
The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Hobby is permanent
What's the catch with Umami's student program?
The honest caveats: Hobby is permanent. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.