Miro for Students: Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits…

Miro Education Plan

✅ Active Active · Last verified Oct 21, 2026

What you get

  • Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits per month
  • Educator plan is free forever (100 members)
  • Institution starts at 50% off

From the official page: “Student: 10 team members, 2 years access, unlimited boards... Educator: 'Free forever'”

How to claim

  1. Submit an application at miro.com/contact/education

Eligibility

Students, educators, or institutions; application with review

Expiry & renewal rules

Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever

Availability

Not specified on the official page. Most student programs require enrollment verification; some restrict by region.

FAQ

Is Miro still free for students in 2026?

Yes, as of Oct 21, 2026. Student plan is free: 10 members / 2 years / unlimited boards / 100 AI credits per month Always double-check the official page before relying on an offer — terms do change.

Do I need a credit card? How long does the Miro student offer last?

The official page does not state a card requirement clearly — expect to check during signup. Duration details are under Expiry & renewal above. Duration: Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever

What's the catch with Miro's student program?

The honest caveats: Student: 2 years; Educator: free forever. Student programs are usually limited to non-commercial use, may require yearly re-verification, and can be discontinued with little notice — that is exactly why this page exists. Verify on the official page before building anything on top of a free tier.

More in Design & Productivity

All Design & Productivity →